Required Initial Intake Consultation & Diagnostic Evaluations
Individual 75-minute Assessment: $275.00
Couple & Family 90-minute Extended Assessment: $350.00
60-minute Standard Psychotherapy: $210.00
75-minute Extended Psychotherapy: $250.00
90-minute Extended Psychotherapy: $290.00
Couple & Family Rates
60-minute Brief Psychotherapy: $225.00
75-minute Standard Psychotherapy: $275.00
90-minute Extended Psychotherapy: $325.00
North Texas Family Therapy offers a limited number of reduced fee appointments for individuals who cannot afford private pay rates and are under or uninsured through Open Path Psychotherapy Collective.
Insurance & Billing
North Texas Family Therapy, PLLC does not accept insurance. In order for insurance to be billed, a diagnosis is required. Sometimes there isn’t an appropriate diagnosis for the reasons people are seeking therapeutic services and treatment should not be dictated by insurance companies.
Superbills are provided upon request to submit to your insurance for possible reimbursement or potential application to your deductible. Acceptance and reimbursement is at the sole discretion of your insurance provider and no guarantees are made by North Texas Family Therapy, PLLC.
Payment is due at the beginning of each session. North Texas Family Therapy, PLLC accepts cash, check, credit/debit cards, and HSA/FSA.
If you are unable to attend a session, I request you cancel at least 48 hours beforehand. Otherwise, you will be charged for the full rate of the session.
Good Faith Estimate Disclaimer
This Good Faith Estimate shows the costs of items and services that are reasonably expected for your health care needs for an item or service. The estimate is based on information known at the time the estimate was created.
The Good Faith Estimate does not include any unknown or unexpected costs that may arise during treatment. You could be charged more if complications or special circumstances occur. If this happens, federal law allows you to dispute (appeal) the bill.
If you are billed for more than this Good Faith Estimate, you have the right to dispute the bill.
You may contact the health care provider or facility listed to let them know the billed charges are higher than the Good Faith Estimate. You can ask them to update the bill to match the Good Faith Estimate, ask to negotiate the bill, or ask if there is financial assistance available.
You may also start a dispute resolution process with the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS). If you choose to use the dispute resolution process, you must start the dispute process within 120 calendar days (about 4 months) of the date on the original bill.
There is a $25 fee to use the dispute process. If the agency reviewing your dispute agrees with you, you will have to pay the price on this Good Faith Estimate. If the agency disagrees with you and agrees with the health care provider or facility, you will have to pay the higher amount.
To learn more and get a form to start the process, go to www.cms.gov/nosurprises or call 800-985-3059. For questions or more information about your right to a Good Faith Estimate or the dispute process, visit www.cms.gov/nosurprises or call 800-985-3059. Keep a copy of this Good Faith Estimate in a safe place or take pictures of it. You may need it if you are billed a higher amount.
Any Other Questions
Please contact me for any additional questions you may have. I look forward to hearing from you!